I’m Such A Craft Whore

My step-daughter Jessica loves to find cute little hats for Braelyn.  She then sends me links to these hats, asking if I can recreate them.  Sometimes I can, sometimes I can’t, but I’m always willing to try.  This week, she sent me a link to a little crocheted hat that had a big old flower on the side.  It looked simple enough, so I decided to go for it.  Here’s what I came up with:

Floral baby hat

Floral baby hat

Once I figured it out, the pattern was pretty easy.   I used Caron Simply Soft, and it came out nice and soft.  This one is in pink (of course, the color looks crappy because of the webcam), and I’m doing another in lavendar.  Cost me nothing, but the ones Jess found cost about $17.50.

I need to get back into selling my crafts, but with school, I just don’t have the time.  I have a ton of cross stitch projects to work on, and I have a bunch of yarn that I’d like to get back to knitting.  I want to do another bunny hat, but this time altar it so it’s bear ears.

In other news, we ended up cancelling our trip to southern MD today to see Jess, TJ and the baby.  Mr. G’s tummy has been pretty upset the past couple of days.  I’m glad we stayed home though, because although he’s feeling better today, my stomach has started acting up.  We figure we’re either passing a bug back and forth, or our stomach’s are protesting our new veg heavy diet.

I’ll take it easy tomorrow.  The Eagles are playing the Giants.  Oh yeah.

Leave a Reply

