Knit Stitch In Time

So, recently, to help preserve my sanity, I’ve turned back to my knitting.  I have the time when I’m caught up with school work to knit in the evenings, and it helps to preserve my sanity.  There’s something so calming about the clicking of the needles, and the feel of the wool sliding past my fingers.

I don’t have any current personal projects, but for the past year, I’ve been knitting donations for the NICU down at Upper Chesapeake.  I’ve worked on hats and blankets for the most part, but I’m getting a bit bored with the patterns I have.  I need to branch out.  I have a bunting pattern that I want to try, and I need to make some booties and little hand mits too.

I want to get back into knitting for myself, but that’s going to require more than the pounds and pounds of scrap wool that I have, and I just don’t want to spend the money at the moment on new wool until I’ve used up what I have.

I’ll be posting pictures soon of some of the finished items.  I really need to get down to the hospital to make these donations too.  I have an appointment there next month – perhaps I’ll drop off the donations when I go.

Reminder to my Crotini ladies – we meet the 28th at 7pm at Casa G.  If you have things for the NICU donations, bring them over and I can take one big batch down to them.  I think we need to include a little note or something with our donations too.  It would be nice.

Leave a Reply

