It’s Been A Long Week

Mr. G is still away.  It’s been a real pain because I’m out of the house pretty much 12 hours a day, and that makes it hard on her, especially now that she’s getting older.  She can’t go 12 hours without a potty, so I’ve had to adjust my schedule at work a bit.  She’s also very sad that her daddy isn’t there, and has been very mopey this week.  I’ve tried to give her some extra loving, but she’s a daddy’s girl through and through.

In other news, my wrist and elbow aren’t showing much improvement.  It’s only day three of the steroid treatment, but since my wrist has been in the immobilizer, the elbow hurts even worse because it’s making up for my wrist.  And typing – not. easy. 

I’m so looking forward to this weekend.  Just for a bit of a break.

Leave a Reply

