Happy Mother’s Day

Had a nice quiet Mother’s Day.  We went up to my mother’s today and had lunch with her and my sister and niece came up.  It was very relaxing.

I wished my lovely girls a Happy Mother’s Day.  Kelly, Kelsi and Maddie gave me a scrap book to put together for Kelsi and Maddie, like I did for their cousin.  I can hardly wait to get some great pictures together of my girls to build their book.  It was my first real Mother’s Day gift – the girls were still getting used to the whole “step-mom” thing last year, but I was pleasantly suprised to receive my gift.  Jess said she has a gift for me as well and will send it home with her Dad next weekend.

We’re getting ready to get into all out full on throttle in the next week and a half.  I’ll be very busy at work this week trying to get everything done, and then next weekend, we’ll be all over the place.  I’m heading to Dover for my niece Sarah’s graduation, and Bob will be at a wedding on Saturday and then at Braelyn’s birthday party next Sunday.  I can’t believe my baby girl is turning one!  And my little Maddie will be three next Sunday.  I just can’t believe how fast my grandbabies are growing.

Then we have to pack, get the dog and cat’s stuff together, and get our tails in gear so we can get on the plane by 7:30 on the 20th.  Lots going on.

Been a long day, and now I’m up for some relaxing!

Leave a Reply

