Someone Push the Reset Button

So, I posted earlier that I was in a bad place. I’ve been exhausted, and cranky, and I’ve had a few health issues this month. Plus today, good old Aunt Flo showed up, after she had the absolute nerve to overstay her welcome by two weeks last month.

We had planned on going down to the trailer this weekend, but Mr. G and I talked about it, and I told him how burnt out I was feeling, so we decided to just stay home this weekend. Our alternate plan was to drive down to Baltimore to look at a car I’ve been drooling over for over a year now, but I decided yesterday to wait it out. My Cruiser will be paid off next year, and when she is, I’ll finally trade her in. I can wait, and it will give me time to put money away to build up my downpayment.

So, in lieu of getting the car, we’ve decided to do absolutely nothing this weekend. Rest, relax and recharge. Sleeping in. I need to get caught up on some scrapbooking, and I need to just sit around and do nothing. No driving to VA tonight, and then back Sunday. No grocery shopping or cleaning. I may even spend the entire weekend in my PJs and recharge my poor, worn out batteries. I’m even thinking some home spa treatments.

I can hardly wait until 4:30 gets here.

Leave a Reply

