Last “Official” Summer Weekend

Mr. G and I headed down to Trails End for the weekend.  It was nice getting away.  We were totally lazy, and slept in every day.  It was wonderful, since I never, ever sleep in.  We even slept until 10:30 yesterday…totally unheard of for me.

My sister and I headed over to the beach on Sunday.  We attempted the water, but gave up after the surf was a bit too rough.  I got some nice pictures, which I need to dump off my camera soon.  We also hit the pool, which was surprisingly less crowded than I expected.  I found out when I dipped my toe in and it was FREEZING. 

We’re heading back down to TE this weekend.  We’re going down for my birthday weekend, since the weekend of my actual birthday will be my niece’s bridal shower.  The next few weekends coming up will be busy busy busy, and soon we’ll be closing up TE for the winter, so I’ll enjoy these last few fleeting days as I can.

Summer should be longer.

Leave a Reply

