More Prayers Please

My heart is breaking for my friend Drew.  His wife has now endured 23 radiation/chemo treatments.  Her tumor has not changed, at all.  Drew is now trying to figure out what options he has for more therapy for Donna, and when he will be able to bring her home.  He is trying to determine if his wife will be with him for Thanksgiving.  I can NOT imagine knowing I may only have a couple of months left with my husband.  Its something that I can’t fathom.

In other news, I’m counting down to the point when I can get my surgery date.  I’m anxious and excited.  And I want my new life, as soon as possible.

Leave a Reply

