Yoinked from Some Random Blog

A meme…I haven’t done one of these in a while!

1. First thing you wash in the shower?

My hair.

2. What color is your favorite hoodie?
Light blue – I wouldn’t necessarily call it my favorite, more like my only.
3. Would you kiss the last person you kissed again?
Heck yeah…I think he’s hot.  😀

4. Do you plan outfits?
No – maybe once I lose weight.

5. How are you feeling RIGHT now?
Tired, worn out, in need of a vacation.
6. Whats the closest thing to you that’s red?
My water cup

7. Tell me about the last dream you remember having?
I honestly don’t remember – I had a recurring dream when I was little that my mother dropped me off of a cliff at a cemetary…I don’t know why, and it wasn’t malicious…just one I had every night…weird…I haven’t had that dream in years, but its one that stands out.
8. Did you meet anybody new today?
Nope, the day isn’t over yet, and I still have to go to Target, so maybe.

9. What are you craving right now?
OMG, chocolate.

10. Do you floss?
Not on a regular basis – I’m ready for my flogging now
11. What comes to mind when I say cabbage?
Ham and corn dodgers
12. Are you emotional?
More than I’d like to admit.

13. Have you ever counted to 1,000?
Er, no…have you?

14. Do you bite into your ice cream or just lick it?

Depends – soft ice cream I lick…the good stuff, I eat with a spoon. 

15. Do you like your hair?
No – it’s at an awkward stage, and needs coloring far too much now
16. Do you like yourself?
I’m working on it.
17. Would you go out to eat with George W. Bush?
For LULZ, sure.

18. What are you listening to right now?
My cube neighbor frantically typing.

19. Are your parents strict?
My mom was, with good reason.  I wasn’t the reason, but she was the only parent, and I think she needed to show authority to my older sisters after my dad died…it kind of passed down to me.  But I would never do anything to embarass my Mom, and she knows it.
20. Would you go sky diving?
Not if my ass were on fire and it was the only way to put me out.

21. Do you like cottage cheese?
I love the stuff.
22. Have you ever met a celebrity?
Yes
23. Do you rent movies often?
We’re Netflix junkies.

24. Is there anything sparkly in the room you’re in?
nope.  I’m in a cube farm.  No sparkly in there.
25. How many countries have you visited?
Four (counting the US) – US, Mexico, Canada and Jamaica
26. Have you made a prank phone call?
No – see above about the strict Mom thing.

27. Ever been on a train?
Several hundreds of times  – hello Mass Transit.
28. Brown or white eggs?
I prefer brown when I can get them.
29.Do you have a cell phone?
Yes
30. Do you use chapstick?
Usually only when I’m sick
31. Do you own a gun?
Yes
32. Can you use chop sticks?
Yes

33. Who are you going to be with tonight?
My husband.
34. Are you too forgiving?
No
35. Ever been in love?
Yes…its a helpful kind of thing when you are married.
37. Ever have cream puffs?
OMG yes.
38. Last time you cried?
The other night…we were watching the Secret Life of Bees and I was blubbering like a doofus.
39. What was the last question you asked?
“How in the hell can the company drop the $100 deductable health care plans????”

40. Favorite time of the year?

I love the fall.  I love the smell of the leaves.

41. Do you have any tattoos?

No
42. Are you sarcastic?
Is the Pope catholic?

43. Have you ever seen The Butterfly Effect?
Yes – horrible movie, by the way.

44. Have you ever walked into a wall?
Yeppers…Grace is NOT my middle name.
45. Favorite color?
Blue

46. Have you ever slapped someone?
Playfully.

47. Is your hair curly?
Yep…annoyingly so
48. What was the last CD you bought?
I don’t – iTunes has spoiled me.  If I want a CD, I’ll take it out of the library.

49. Do looks matter?
No
50. Could you ever forgive a cheater?
Nope – its my deal breaker.
51. Is your phone bill sky high?
No – not since I switched plans…thank you Spring for the Everything Data plan

52. Do you like your life right now?
Yes – I’m not happy with my employment, but it is what it is.
53. Do you sleep with the TV on?
I usually fall asleep with the TV on because my husband is still awake.
54. Can you handle the truth?
I prefer it…it may not always be pretty, but its better than lies.
55. Do you have good vision?
Thank you Lasix!
56. Do you hate or dislike more than 3 people?
I dislike a lot of people.  I hate no one.
57. How often do you talk on the phone?
a couple of times a day to my husband, once every other night to my Mom.

58. The last person you held hands with?
Mr. G
59. What are you wearing?
Blue long-sleeved t-shirt, khakis, standard work sketchers

60. What are your favorite top 3 animals?
Elephants, dogs, cats – in no particular order

61. Where was your default picture taken?
in my living room.

62. Can you hula hoop?
No – maybe once the weight is off.

63. Do you have a job?
Yes.
64. What was the most recent thing you bought?
Groceries.

65. Have you ever crawled through a window?
No

Leave a Reply

