Huge Life Decisions on a Saturday Afternoon

I’ve been absolutely beating myself up over this class from hell, and this is the 2nd time I’ve taken it.  And now, it’s the 2nd time I’ve dropped it.  I had a long Come to Jesus talk with Bob (thank goodness for an amazing sounding board!) and decided that I need to do what I’ve wanted to do for two semesters – change my major.  So, I sent an email to my advisor and asked him to switch my concentration over from health care to financial management – which I actually know something about.

So, I haven’t dropped out of school, but I’m taking the rest of this semester off (no more group project yay!).  I’ll pick up with the finance concentration in May.  And I’m so happy about this decision I just can not tell you.  Really really happy.  Yay.

Leave a Reply

