Expecto Patronum!

Is it just me, or does this spell remind anyone else of the Wonder Twins…Shape of…a giant purple gorilla!  Form of…an Ice Bridge!

But I digress…

I have purchased our tickets for Harry Potter tomorrow.

And may I go on my little Harry Potter Squee…

HARRYPOTTERHARRYPOTTERHARRYPOTTERHARRYPOTTER!!!

Um, Yay!

We’re going to the 12:30pm showing tomorrow at the cheaper theater in Bel Air – because we’re broke.  But $6 a ticket for a matinee – holy hell when did Matinees get over $3.00???  Oh yeah, we don’t get out much.

We also really want to see Mega Mind.  But I’m sorry, my HarryPotterfangirl will be so disappointed if this one is one I don’t see in the theater.  Yeah, I know.

In other geeky news, I finally decided what I want my husband to get me for Christmas….a Kindle.  Oh yeah.  The lady on the bus yesterday talked me into it.  Sigh.

I am such a nerd.

As an aside…was I the ONLY person disappointed when Square Pegs was cancelled?

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. bluzdude
    Nov 19, 2010 @ 18:30:33

    I can’t wait to see HP, but I’m going to have to, because of all the football on over the weekend. (I always see matinees.)

    Reply

  2. goldeygrad97
    Nov 19, 2010 @ 18:58:15

    I had to check the NFL schedule – I thought they were starting Saturday games this weekend and got nervous. We don’t watch college football.

    And I’m going to have to stay up late Sunday night to watch the Iggles!

    Reply

  3. bluzdude
    Nov 20, 2010 @ 17:06:18

    My Buckeyes are on at 3:30… which pretty much ruins any chances at a matinee.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

