I’m Here

I’ve been so swamped that the internets have become a bit of a “wow I’d really like to get back to that soon” idea that hasn’t really materialized.

So, some quick bits…

Mia is doing great.  She’s a great dog, and so well trained, that it’s hard for me to believe someone could dump her.  It’s apparent from her behavior that she was dumped – she’s skittish about going to the park – doesn’t want to get out of the car until she’s absolutely sure we aren’t going to leave her there.  She’s underweight and has patches of skin that are healing but we can tell where she dug at them with her nails or teeth.  But she’s sweet, and loyal and loving.  She knows a bunch of commands, loves to play with toys, is very good with the kitties, and loves me to bits and pieces.  I just can’t wait to fatten her up a bit.

DSC05134

Work is very busy and is kicking my butt.  I once again owe Bluz cookies for fixing something for me yesterday.  He’s requested chocolate chip.  I’ll try for them soon.  I’m also on a committee here to make the work place a happy happy joy joy place to work when it’s more like Office Space.  Sigh.   I may need to take my printer out to a field to beat it.

Winter sucks and I’m glad it’s almost gone.  My skin is so dry you could use it for sandpaper and my fingers are splitting.  I need spring.  Seriously.

We’re going to see my Mom this weekend.  We’re taking Mia to meet her gramma.  I have a feeling trips to my mom will be slightly less frequent now that gas costs are now priced at:

Dear lord let me hit the lottery.

In other news, I finally got around to watching America’s Next Greatest Restaurant.  The whole reason I watched it at all was for this man:

Curtis Stone, you are made of win, and awesomesauce.  And hawtness.  You are now on my list of five.  As a result of watching the show, though, I’m now having a major Chipotle craving.  NOM

Leave a Reply

