The Verdict

So – the diagnosis is complex atypical endometrial hyperplasia) in polyps bordering on endometrioid adenocarcinoma.

In English?  Precancerous cells.  And they need to come out.  Along with all the other parts.

They actually do not know for sure if it is cancer.  They won’t until they get in there and look.

So, in the next two weeks, I will be having a full hysterectomy.  When I say full hysterectomy, it means uterus, fallopian tubes, ovaries and cervix.  They will also look at the lymph nodes and biopsy them while I’m out.  I’ll be having the surgery at University of Maryland Medical Center.  I’ll be there four days.

I am a little relieved to at least know (mostly) what this is and have a plan of action to tackle it.  In most cases, the hysterectomy is the full treatment, unless they find issues with the lymph nodes, and then possible radiation and chemo.  Depends on what they find.

So, keep up the thoughts and prayers.

MUAH to you all

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. bluzdude
    Aug 02, 2012 @ 22:23:11

    I know I always feel better once I know there’s a plan. Good luck!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

